Organizers

Welcome speech of the Acting Governor of the Chelyabinsk Region Boris Dubrovsky

Dear Participants, Organizers and Guests,

Chelyabinsk is new Russia's first city that was honored to host the 2014 World Judo Championships. World's best sportsmen will step onto the South Ural tatami. Certainly, particular attention will be paid to Russian participants. We always hope that our sportsmen will do their best to become number one. I am sure that the strongest judo practitioners of our planet will show striking and rememberable fights, and sport fans will witness intense struggle.

I wish all participants of the Championships self-confidence and great achievements. I wish you all health, welfare, good mood and much pleasure of this sports holiday!

  


 

Greeting from the President of the International Judo Federation

Dear Judo Society,

The World Championships to be held in Chelyabinsk in 2014 mark a return of the Judo World Championships to Russia, after a period of 31 years, as a well-deserved recognition of all the efforts towards the development of Judo at a national, continental and international level.

The results obtained at the London Olympic Games by the Russian delegation are the expression of their efforts but also of their permanent will, ambition and resilience in attaining their objectives.

I wish to congratulate the Russian Judo Federation for the successful partnership with the International Judo Federation and also the Chelyabinsk Government and the Chelyabinsk Judo Federation for their professional approach of this event – the Chelyabinsk World Championship 2014, as well as for the optimal conditions offered from all points of view and most of all their devotion to Judo.

I wish all participants a World Championships to fulfill their visions about Judo and to the city of Chelyabinsk and the Judo Federation of Chelyabinsk to be satisfied on all levels, for their outstanding work and organization of these Championships. 


 

Greeting from the President of the International Judo Fund Arkady Rotenberg to guests and participants of the 2014 World Judo Championships in Chelyabinsk

Dear Friends,

I’m pleased to invite you to Chelyabinsk, Russia for the important sporting event – the 2014 World Judo Championships.

World Championships have been held since 1956, and we are glad to host the strongest judokas of the world in Russia. The Russian judo has become well-known recently thanks to the success of our athletes at the 2012 Olympics and the 2012 Team World Championships, and a high level of organization of major competitions such as the European Championships, European Junior Championships, Grand Slam, Masters and World Championships in Tyumen, Moscow and Chelyabinsk. 

Chelyabinsk is a sports city. Local people love and understand judo. I’m sure that the stands of the Traktor Arena will be overcrowded. Guests and participants will remember this tournament as one of the best. 

I want to thank the International Judo Federation and its president Mr. Marius Vizer for trusting us. I wish him further success in developing the big and united judo family!

 


 

Greeting from the President of the Russian Judo Federation Vasily Anisimov to guests and participants of the 2014 World Judo Championships in Chelyabinsk

Dear Friends,

The 2014 World Championships in Chelyabinsk is the most important event in the Russian judo history. I’m glad to invite all judo fans to the main tournament of the year that will take place in Russia.

The great sports country, the USSR and Russia, hosted the World tournament only twice, in 1983, Moscow and in 2011, Tyumen. There is no doubt that the 2014 World Championships will make history as one of the best in all aspects. It will become a reason to take up judo for the new generation.  

Chelyabinsk is one of the most sporting cities in Russia: one out of three residents does physical exercises or sports. Judo is a leading sport with an array of champions. In spring 2012, Chelyabinsk hosted the European Judo Championships. The level of the event was highly appraised by guests and international experts.

After the perfect sports festival in the Chelyabinsk region, triumph of the Russians at the London Olympics and World Championships in Salvador, we see the rise of judo in Russia with new clubs and judo schools established everywhere.

Организаторы

Приветствие исполняющего обязанности губернатора Челябинской области Бориса Дубровского

Уважаемые участники, организаторы и гости!

Челябинск первым в истории новой России удостоен чести провести в 2014 году чемпионат мира по дзюдо. На татами Южного Урала выйдут лучшие мастера со всего мира. Особое внимание, конечно, российским спортсменам. От нашей команды мы всегда ждем высоких результатов. Уверен, что сильнейшие дзюдоисты планеты покажут яркую, запоминающуюся борьбу, а болельщики станут свидетелями напряженных поединков.

Желаю участникам чемпионата уверенности в своих силах и красивых побед. Всем здоровья, удачи, благополучия, хорошего настроения и настоящего спортивного праздника!

 


 

Приветствие президента Международной федерации дзюдо Мариуса Визера

Уважаемые поклонники дзюдо!

Чемпионат мира, который пройдет в Челябинске в 2014 году, ознаменует возвращение мировых первенств в Россию после 31-летнего перерыва.  Это достойная награда за усилия по развитию дзюдо на национальном, континентальном и международном уровнях. 

Результаты, полученные российскими спортсменами на Олимпиаде в Лондоне, это не только показатель их стараний, но и выражение неукротимого желания достигать поставленных целей.

Я хочу поблагодарить Федерацию дзюдо России за успешное сотрудничество с Международной федерацией, а также  правительство Челябинской области и региональную  федерацию за их профессиональный подход к мероприятию, создание оптимальных условий и преданность дзюдо.

Желаю, чтобы мнения участников чемпионата мира относительно дзюдо и Челябинска оправдались, а Федерация дзюдо Челябинска получила удовлетворение от выдающейся работы по организации мероприятия. 

 


 

Приветственное обращение президента Международного фонда дзюдо Аркадия Ротенберга к гостям и участникам чемпионата мира-2014 в Челябинске

Дорогие друзья!

Я рад пригласить вас в Россию, в Челябинск, на важнейшее событие спортивного календаря 2014 года – чемпионат мира по дзюдо.

Чемпионаты мира ведут свою историю с 1956 года, и мы очень рады, что в 2014 году будем принимать у себя, в России, соревнования сильнейших представителей мирового дзюдо.

В последние годы российское дзюдо стало особенно широко известно. Этому способствовали и успехи наших спортсменов на Олимпиаде и командном чемпионате мира в 2012 году, и проведение на высоком организационном уровне крупнейших состязаний – чемпионатов Европы среди молодежи и взрослых, турниров «Большой шлем» и «Мастерс», Абсолютного чемпионата мира в Тюмени, Москве и Челябинске.

Столица Южного Урала Челябинск – очень спортивный город. Дзюдо тут любят и понимают. Уверен, что чемпионат мира-2014 пройдет при полных трибунах и запомнится гостям и участникам как один из лучших.

Я хочу поблагодарить Международную федерацию дзюдо и лично Президента IJF господина Мариуса Визера за оказанное нам доверие. Желаю ему дальнейших успехов в развитии большой и дружной семьи дзюдо!

 


 

Приветственное слово президента Федерации дзюдо России Василия Анисимова к гостям и участникам чемпионата мира-2014 в Челябинске

Дорогие друзья!

Чемпионат мира-2014 в Челябинске – важнейшее событие в истории российского дзюдо. Я рад пригласить всех поклонников дзюдо в Россию на главный старт года.

Такая сильная дзюдоистская держава, как СССР и Россия, принимала мировой форум всего лишь дважды, в далеком 1983 году, когда сильнейшие спортсмены оспаривали награды первенства планеты в Москве, и 2011, когда на татами в Тюмени состязались дзюдоисты в абсолютной категории. Уверен, что чемпионат мира-2014 войдет в историю как один из лучших по всем параметрам и станет отличным стимулом для занятий дзюдо нового поколения россиян.

Челябинск – один из самых спортивных городов России: физической культурой и спортом здесь занимается каждый третий житель. Дзюдо в столице Южного Урала – лидирующий вид с целой плеядой чемпионов. Весной 2012 года в Челябинске был проведен чемпионат Европы по дзюдо. Уровень организации этих состязаний получил высочайшие оценки со стороны его гостей и всей международной спортивной общественности.

После великолепного спортивного праздника на Урале, после триумфа российских дзюдоистов на Играх в Лондоне и на чемпионате мира в Сальвадоре дзюдо в нашей стране ощущает стремительный подъем. Повсеместно открываются новые клубы, секции и школы дзюдо.